MacPhail Woodwind Quintet

MacPhail Woodwind Quintet
(Minneapolis, MN)

from MacPhail Center for Music, performing Quintet No. 3 in F major, Allegro maestoso composed/arranged by Giusepe Cambini.


Artistic Statement

Woodwind quintet playing draws on our experience as solo and orchestral players, and develops our musicianship as we learn to listen and blend with each other to create new sounds and textures in the music. Chamber music played well becomes a conversation between the musicians. We enjoy the energy and style of the discussions we have when playing the Cambini Quintet.

« Back to all Submissions