Minnesota Public Radio at the 2010 State Fair

Photo Booth!

We invited you to get a commemorative picture at our booth! Search for your image by date:

Monday, September 6
Sunday, September 5
Saturday, September 4
MPR Day, Friday, September 3
Thursday, September 2
Wednesday, September 1
Tuesday, August 31
Monday, August 30
Sunday, August 29
Saturday, August 28
Friday, August 27
Thursday, August 26

Web Cam

In 2010 we hosted a live web cam at our booth. The virtual view was sponsored by the Iron Mining Association of Minnesota. Visit us in person - or online - next year.

Audio from All Things Considered on MPR News

For some, the Minnesota State Fair is all about competition. Judges look for a number of qualities that vary for each contest. All Things Considered captured audio hints from the 2010 Minnesota State Fair and asked: Can you guess what they were judging? Listen to the audio clues and see if you can determine the subject before hearing the answers.

Thank you members!

Minnesota Public Radio depends on the support of its members to continue to be a vital part of this community — thank you! MPR members receive a discount on all purchases at the Lake Wobegon Store.

Become a member now

State Fair Resources for fair fans

Minnesota State Fair official Web site
State Fairground map for reference
Daily exhibit schedules for planning your day
Official food finder for meal mapping
State Fair FAQs for handy reference

 Pretty Good 

Missed your chance to buy MPR gear at the Lake Wobegon Store at our booth? You can buy your MPR gear now online!

 2010 Sponsors 

MnPass logo

The Loft Literary Center logo

League of Minnesota Cities logo

The Iron Mining Association of Minnesota logo

The Minnesota Heart Gallery logo

Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity logo


Minnesota Organization on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome logo

Brain Injury Association of Minnesota logo