Subscribe to Podcast
Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Minnesota Public Radio Stories

  • Midday: Live at the Capitol
    What are the major issues facing the Minnesota Legislature as its 2006 session opens Wednesday?11:06 a.m.
    Tim Pawlenty: Governor of Minnesota (R)
    Dean Johnson: Senate majority leader (DFL)
    Steve Sviggum: Speaker of the House (R)
    Dan Dorman: Chair of the House Capital Investment Committee (R)
    Keith Langseth: Chair of the Senate Capital Investment Committee (DFL)
    Pam Wheelock: Former state finance commissioner
    Tom Neuville: A Republican senator in favor of a constitutional amendment banning gay marriage
    Scott Dibble: A DFL senator opposed to a constitutional amendment banning gay marriage
    Dallas Sams: Chair of the Senate Finance Committee's Environment, Agriculture and Economic Development Budget Division (DFL)
    Tom Hackbarth: Chair of the House Environment and Natural Resources Committee (R)
    Matt Entenza: House minority leader (DFL)
    Dick Day: Senate minority leader (R)
    Mary Liz Holberg: Chair of the House Transportation Finance Committee (R)
    Steve Murphy: Chair of the Senate Transportation Committee (DFL)
    John Marty: Chair of the Senate Environment and Natural Resources Committee (DFL)
    Ann Lenczewski: DFL representative opposed to public financing for a new Twins stadium
    Kathy Tingelstad: A Republican representative who belongs to a group of legislators trying to facilitate more cooperation this session
    Sheila Kiscaden: A DFL senator who belongs to the group trying to encourage more cooperation this session
    Barb Sykora: Chair of the House Education Finance Committee (R)
    Steve Kelley: Chair of the Senate Education Committee (DFL)
    Linda Berglin: Chair of the Senate Finance Committee's Health and Human Services Budget Division (DFL)
    Jim Abeler: Chair of the House Health Policy and Finance Committee's Health Care Cost Containment Division (R)
    Roger Moe: Former DFL Senate majority leader, who co-chaired a task force on legislative reform organized by the conservative Center of the American Experiment.
    Chris Georgacas: Former chair of the Minnesota Republican Party, who co-chaired a task force on legislative reform with former DFL Senate Majority Leader Roger Moe.
    Ron Latz: A DFL representative who supports a statewide smoking ban
    Duke Powell: A Republican representative who is against a statewide smoking ban
    More from MPR

Program Archive

Midday Podcast

Download the first hour of each day's Midday to your computer or portable MP3 player. Subscribe directly with iTunes:

Subscribe in iTunes

You can also copy and paste this URL into your podcast software:

March 2006
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

MPR News

Listen Now

Other Radio Streams from MPR

Classical MPR
Radio Heartland

Gary Eichten Retires

Join us to celebrate Gary Eichten.