Alexander Scheel

Alexander Scheel
(Rochester, MN)

from MYS, ACMS, performing Violin Concerto in D Minor: I. Allegro con fermezza composed by Aram Khachaturian.

Artistic Statement

This piece embodies the core of nationalist, Eastern European music in the mid-20th century. With each movement, the performer feels a part of the era, rallying to a frantic allegro vivace in the third movement during the height of World War II.

« Back to all Submissions