Election results: Minnesota: Governor

Governor's recount coverage and up-to-date vote tally ›

Precincts reporting 100.0%
Candidate Votes Vote%
DFL Mark Dayton and Yvonne Prettner Solon 919,238 43.6%
R Tom Emmer and Annette T. Meeks 910,382 43.2%
IP Tom Horner and James A. Mulder 251,504 11.9%
GR Chris Wright and Edwin H. Engelmann 7,514 0.4%
GP Farheen Hakeem and Dan Dittmann 6,187 0.3%
EDP Ken Pentel and Erin Wallace 6,178 0.3%
TRP Linda S. Eno and Howard B. Hanson 4,092 0.2%
WI Write-In 1,857 0.1%

Source: Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State

Listen Now

MPR News Radio

On Air MPR News