Minnesota Public Radio features by Sam Kjellberg http://minnesota.publicradio.org/about/people/mpr_people_display.php?aut_id=31243 en-us Copyright 2014 Minnesota Public Radio Thu, 31 Jul 2014 21:15:34 -0500 Minnesota Public Radio features by Sam Kjellberg http://minnesota.publicradio.org/standard/images/mpr003/logo_mpr.gif http://minnesota.publicradio.org/?refid=0 David Lang's The Little Match Girl Passion Though <em>The Little Match Girl Passion</em> may deal with normal features and commonplace experiences, the work itself is neither of those things but rather elevates them. Lang's work is a humble glimpse into the soul of childhood innocence and the desire to not be alone. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/05/28/david-langs-the-little-match-girl-passion?refid=0 Tue, 28 May 2013 15:00:00 -0500 Choral Top 10: Dr. Rene Clausen As part of our Voices of Spring Choral Month, we've asked prominent voices in the choral community to tell us their top 10 choral pieces so we could share them with you! Today we're featuring Minnesota legend, Dr. Rene Clausen. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/04/30/choral-top-10-dr-rene-clausen?refid=0 Tue, 30 Apr 2013 00:00:00 -0500 University of Minnesota Choir tours the state This last weekend the wonderful choral program at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities embarked on their first tour of Minnesota. We were able to catch up conductors Kathy Romey and Matt Mehaffey and speak with them about their experiences on the road. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/04/29/university-of-minnesota-choir-tours-the-state?refid=0 Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:13:15 -0500 Choral Top 10: Jeffrey Douma As part of our Voices of Spring Choral Month, we've asked prominent voices in the Minnesota choral community to tell us their top 10 choral pieces so we could share them with you! Today we're featuring Minnesota native Jeffrey Douma. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/04/29/choral-top-10-jeffrey-douma?refid=0 Mon, 29 Apr 2013 09:00:00 -0500 Choral Top 10: Erik Christiansen As part of our Voices of Spring Choral Month, we've asked prominent voices in the choral community to tell us their top 10 choral pieces so we could share them with you! Next in the series is Erik Christiansen. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/04/23/choral-top-10-erik-christiansen?refid=0 Thu, 25 Apr 2013 00:00:00 -0500 Choral Top 10: Ann Howard Jones As part of our Voices of Spring Choral Month, we've asked prominent voices in the choral community to tell us their top 10 choral pieces so we could share them with you! Next in the series is Ann Howard Jones. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/04/22/choral-top-10-ann-howard-jones?refid=0 Mon, 22 Apr 2013 12:00:00 -0500 Choral Top 10: Dale Warland As part of our Voices of Spring Choral Month, we've asked prominent voices in the Minnesota choral community to tell us their top 10 choral pieces so we could share them with you! We're beginning the series with the legendary Dale Warland. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/04/16/choral-top-10-dale-warland?refid=0 Tue, 16 Apr 2013 11:30:00 -0500 Stile Antico's Minnesota Debut The award-winning, conductor-less English vocal ensemble Stile Antico makes their Minnesota debut on April 11 at the Basilica of Saint Mary. http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2013/04/10/stile-anticos-minnesota-debut?refid=0 Thu, 11 Apr 2013 09:00:00 -0500