Withdraw from No Child Left Behind

An amendment offered in the House would ask the state commissioner of education to revoke the state's participation in the federal No Child Left Behind program.

More from MPR:
Minnesota schools falling behind on No Child Left Behind standards (04/28/2008)

SORT VOTES BY: Name | District | Party | Vote
House approval
April 28, 2008 (SF3001)

By a wide bipartisan margin, the House voted 122 to 9 to end state participation in No Child Left Behind.

Result: Passed

Legislator Party District Vote
Jim Abeler Republican 48B FOR
Bruce Anderson Republican 19A AGAINST
Sarah Anderson Republican 43A FOR
Tom Anzelc DFL 03A FOR
Joe Atkins DFL 39B FOR
John Benson DFL 43B FOR
John Berns Republican 33B FOR
Karla Bigham DFL 57A FOR
David Bly DFL 25B FOR
Laura Brod Republican 25A FOR
Robin Brown DFL 27A FOR
Kathy Brynaert DFL 23B FOR
Mark Buesgens Republican 35B FOR
Julie Bunn DFL 56A FOR
Lyndon Carlson DFL 45B FOR
Karen Clark DFL 61A FOR
Tony Cornish Republican 24B FOR
Jim Davnie DFL 62A FOR
Chris DeLaForest Republican 49A FOR
Matt Dean Republican 52B FOR
Randy Demmer Republican 29A AGAINST
Bob Dettmer Republican 52A FOR
David Dill DFL 06A FOR
Denise Dittrich DFL 47A FOR
Augustine Willie Dominguez DFL 58B FOR
Al Doty DFL 12B FOR
Steve Drazkowski Republican 28B FOR
Rob Eastlund Republican 17A FOR
Kent Eken DFL 02A FOR
Tom Emmer Republican 19B AGAINST
Ron Erhardt Republican 41A FOR
Sondra Erickson Republican 16A FOR
Tim Faust DFL 08B FOR
Brad Finstad Republican 21B FOR
Patti Fritz DFL 26B FOR
Paul Gardner DFL 53A FOR
Pat Garofalo Republican 36B FOR
Steve Gottwalt Republican 15A AGAINST
Mindy Greiling DFL 54A FOR
Bob Gunther Republican 24A FOR
Tom Hackbarth Republican 48A FOR
Rod Hamilton Republican 22B FOR
Rick Hansen DFL 39A FOR
Alice Hausman DFL 66B FOR
Larry Haws DFL 15B FOR
Bud Heidgerken Republican 13A FOR
Debra Hilstrom DFL 46B FOR
Bill Hilty DFL 08A FOR
Mary Liz Holberg Republican 36A FOR
Joe Hoppe Republican 34B FOR
Melissa Hortman DFL 47B FOR
Larry Hosch DFL 14B FOR
Larry Howes Republican 04B FOR
Thomas Huntley DFL 07A FOR
Mike Jaros DFL 07B FOR
Sheldon Johnson DFL 67B FOR
Al Juhnke DFL 13B FOR
Phyllis Kahn DFL 59B FOR
Jeremy Kalin DFL 17B FOR
Margaret Anderson Kelliher DFL 60A FOR
Kate Knuth DFL 50B FOR
Lyle Koenen DFL 20B FOR
Paul Kohls Republican 34A FOR
Scott Kranz DFL 51A FOR
Carolyn Laine DFL 50A FOR
Morrie Lanning Republican 09A AGAINST
Ann Lenczewski DFL 40B FOR
John Lesch DFL 66A FOR
Tina Liebling DFL 30A FOR
Bernard Lieder DFL 01B FOR
Leon Lillie DFL 55A FOR
Diane Loeffler DFL 59A FOR
Shelley Madore DFL 37A FOR
Doug Magnus Republican 22A FOR
Tim Mahoney DFL 67A FOR
Carlos Mariani DFL 65B FOR
Paul Marquart DFL 09B FOR
Sandra Masin DFL 38A FOR
Carol McFarlane Republican 53B AGAINST
Denny McNamara Republican 57B FOR
Frank Moe DFL 04A FOR
Will Morgan DFL 40A FOR
Terry Morrow DFL 23A FOR
Joe Mullery DFL 58A FOR
Erin Murphy DFL 64A FOR
Mary Murphy DFL 06B FOR
Michael Nelson DFL 46A FOR
Bud Nornes Republican 10A AGAINST
Kim Norton DFL 29B FOR
Dave Olin DFL 01A FOR
Mark Olson Republican 16B AGAINST
Mary Ellen Otremba DFL 11B FOR
Dennis Ozment Republican 37B FOR
Erik Paulsen Republican 42B FOR
Michael Paymar DFL 64B FOR
Gene Pelowski, Jr. DFL 31A FOR
Joyce Peppin Republican 32A FOR
Aaron Peterson DFL 20A FOR
Neil W. Peterson Republican 41B FOR
Sandra Peterson DFL 45A AGAINST
Jeanne Poppe DFL 27B FOR
Tom Rukavina DFL 05A FOR
Connie Ruth Republican 26A FOR
Maria Ruud DFL 42A FOR
Brita Sailer DFL 02B FOR
Marty Seifert Republican 21A FOR
Anthony Sertich DFL 05B FOR
Dan Severson Republican 14A FOR
Ron Shimanski Republican 18A FOR
Steve Simon DFL 44A FOR
Dean Simpson Republican 10B FOR
Nora Slawik DFL 55B FOR
Linda Slocum DFL 63B FOR
Steve Smith Republican 33A FOR
Loren Solberg DFL 03B FOR
Marsha Swails DFL 56B FOR
Cy Thao DFL 65A FOR
Paul Thissen DFL 63A FOR
Tom Tillberry DFL 51B FOR
Kathy Tingelstad Republican 49B FOR
Ken Tschumper DFL 31B FOR
Dean Urdahl Republican 18B FOR
Jean Wagenius DFL 62B FOR
Neva Walker DFL 61B FOR
John Ward DFL 12A FOR
Lynn Wardlow Republican 38B FOR
Andy Welti DFL 30B FOR
Torrey Westrom Republican 11A FOR
Ryan Winkler DFL 44B FOR
Sandy Wollschlager DFL 28A FOR
Kurt Zellers Republican 32B FOR