Morning Glories - Five, Fun, New Releases

August 6, 2012

St. Paul, Minn. — For this week, five new releases containing an assortment of 20th century works, ending the week with a new disc contrasting 20th century and Baroque.


Rachmaninoff: Variations on a Theme of Corelli
Xiayin Wang, piano


Bartok: Divertimento
Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra/Dennis Russell Davies


Arensky: Piano Quintet
Ying Quartet/Adam Neiman, piano


Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5
Sao Paulo Symphony Orchestra/Marin Alsop


"Baroque Conversation II" (Couperin/Porat/Handel)
David Greilsammer, piano

On Now

Listen to the Stream
  • Dance of the Brigands 8:30 Oskar Nedbal
    Dvorak Chamber Orchestra
    Miroslav Homolka
    Buy Now
  • Six Italian Dance Tunes 8:19 Peter Warlock
    London Festival Orchestra
    Ross Pople
    Buy Now

You can now listen to Classical and Choral Music on your iOS (iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad) or Android device.

Classical Notes Blog

Read more