Classical Minnesota Public Radio at the State Fair

July 30, 2012

St. Paul, Minn. — Everyday of this year's Minnesota State Fair — August 23-September 3 — MPR will host live broadcasts and performances by classical music ensembles. Friday, Aug. 31 is MPR Day at the Fair. Come enjoy a variety of events at the Carousel Park Stage, including host John Birge and Classical MPR's VocalEssence.

Daily Schedule

Thursday, August 23

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents live performance by members of the Minnesota Boychoir, hosted by Steve Staruch

Friday, Aug. 24

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR live performance by the Minnesota Concert Opera, hosted by Julie Amacher

Saturday, Aug. 25

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by the Copper Street Brass Quintet, hosted by Emily Reese

Sunday, Aug. 26

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by Minnesota Varsity featured round students Jonathan Mattson, Ellen Christensen and Simon Blaine-Sauer, hosted by Daniel Gilliam

Monday, Aug. 27

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by The State Fair Singers, hosted by Brian Newhouse

Tuesday, Aug. 28

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by The State Fair Singers

Wednesday, Aug. 29

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by The State Fair Singers, hosted by Mindy Ratner

Thursday, Aug. 30

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by the Minnesota Opera, hosted by Daniel Gilliam

Friday, Aug. 31: MPR Day at the State Fair

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR performance by VocalEssence, hosted by John Birge

Saturday, Sept. 1

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR with host John Birge presents a live performance by the University of Minnesota Trombone Choir, hosted by John Birge

Sunday, Sept. 2

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by Copper Street Brass Quintet, hosted by Michael Barone

Monday, Sept. 3 (Labor Day)

2-3 p.m.: Classical MPR presents a live performance by The State Fair Singers, hosted by Steve Staruch

On Now

Pipedreams®
Michael Barone
Listen to the Stream
Playlist
Other MPR Radio Streams
Choral Stream
MPR News
Radio Heartland

You can now listen to Classical and Choral Music on your iOS (iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad) or Android device.

Classical Notes Blog

Read more