On Now

Music Through The Night®
Kevin O'Connor
Listen to the Stream
  • Symphony No. 43 "Mercury" 3:29 Franz Joseph Haydn
    English Concert
    Trevor Pinnock
    Buy Now
  • Silent Night 3:20 Franz Gruber
    Trondheim Symphony Orchestra
    Torodd Wigum
    Oystein Baadsvik, tuba
    Buy Now

You can now listen to Classical and Choral Music on your iOS (iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad) or Android device.

Blog Archive

July 2009
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Master Archive

Contact Us

Purchase the Music

  • Buy the music you've heard on-air! Your purchase helps support our classical service.


Classical Notes

Digital Concert Hall, Season 2

Posted at 11:17 PM on July 1, 2009 by Gillian Martin

The Berlin Philharmonic will open the virtual doors of its Digital Concert Hall again for the 2009-10 season.

Almost all of their concerts will be broadcast live on the internet (video and audio), then archived on their website so that anyone can watch them again later.

Anyone willing to pay for a subscription, that is, though the cost is pretty reasonable. Read more about it here (registration required).