On Now

Listen to the Stream
  • Les Preludes 9:43 Franz Liszt
    Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra
    Ondrej Lenard
    Buy Now
  • Triple Concerto for Flute, Violin, and Harpsichord 9:21 Johann Sebastian Bach
    Australian Chamber Orchestra
    Richard Tognetti
    Angela Hewitt, piano
    Richard Tognetti, violin
    Alison Mitchell, flute
    Buy Now
Other MPR Radio Streams
Choral Stream
MPR News
Radio Heartland

You can now listen to Classical and Choral Music on your iOS (iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad) or Android device.

Blog Archive

July 2008
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Master Archive

Contact Us

Purchase the Music

  • Buy the music you've heard on-air! Your purchase helps support our classical service.


Classical Notes


Posted at 1:54 PM on July 11, 2008 by Gillian Martin (1 Comments)

I came across this website the other night while trying to find some biographical information about Russian composer Alfred Schnittke.

To my surprise, it contains no information about Schnittke at all, though it does have a few photos of him. What it does contain appeals to my Dada-esque sense of humor, and perhaps yours.

Comments (1)

That's about the strangest website I've encountered - but rather fascinating.

Posted by Ken Deuhs | July 11, 2008 6:51 PM